ElleVet Sciences Names Top Veterinarians to Advisory Board

ElleVet Sciences Names Top Veterinarians to Advisory Board

Posted on

ElleVet Sciences has assembled some of the most experienced veterinary specialists and experts in the world to serve on a new advisory board. The board will oversee ElleVet’s science-based research of its unique hemp cannabinoid products, which includes CBD + CBDA for dogs and cats.

The Advisory Board Members are: 

  • Dr. Leilani Alvarez DVM, DACVSMR, CVA, CCRT, CVCHM, Director of Integrative and Rehabilitation Medicine at Animal Medical Center in New York City
  • Stephen Cital RVT, SRA, CVPP, VTS-LAM (Res. Anesthesia), Director of Education and Development at ElleVet Sciences
  • Dr. Guillermo Couto DVM, DACVIM (Internal Medicine and Onco), Private Internal Medicine Consulting Practice 
  • Dr. Sue Ettinger DVM, DACVIM (Onco), “Dr. Sue Cancer Vet” and Medical Oncology Specialist
  • Dr. Stephanie Kube DVM, DACVIM (Neuro), Private Neurology Practice Owner 
  • Dr. Justine Lee DVM, DACVECC, DABT, CEO of VETgirl
  • Dr. Kristen Messenger DVM, PhD, DACVAA, DACVCP, Assistant Professor of Pharmacology at N. Carolina State University
  • Dr. Fred Metzger DVM, MRCVS, DABVP, Private Practice Owner
  • Dr. Michael Petty DVM, CVPP, CVMA, CAAPM, Private Practice Owner and Certified Pain Practitioner
  • Dr. Andrew Rosenberg DVM, DACVD, Private Practice Owner and Dermatology Specialist 
  • Dr. Wayne Schwark DVM, MS, PhD Pharmacology, Emeritus Professor of Pharmacology in the Department of Molecular Medicine at Cornell
  • Dr. Kristin Kirkby Shaw DVM, MS, PhD, CCRT, DACVS, DAVCMR, Founder of Canine Arthritis Resources and Education and Private Practice Owner
  • Dr. Dave Tittle BVetMed CertVA (WVA&CPM) MRCVS Advanced Practitioner in Veterinary Anesthesia, Chronic Pain Practice Owner 
  • Dr. Joseph Wakshlag DVM, PhD, DACVN, DACVSMR, Cornell Professor, Sports Medicine & Nutrition and ElleVet Chief Medical Officer
  • Dr. Michael Williams PhD, ElleVet Chairman of the Board

Read the full press release here